# Palmer Ranch Master Property Owners Association, Inc. Annual Meeting of the Members MINUTES March 23, 2023

The Annual Members Meeting of Palmer Ranch Master Owners Property Association, Inc. was held on Thursday, March 23, 2023, via ZOOM.

Member Representatives present: Bob Baarson, The Vineyards at Silver Oak; Bob Swan, Prestancia; Brian Farrell, Stonebridge; Brian Wachter, Sandhill Preserve; Burton Raimi, Deer Creek; Charles Reith, Mira Lago; Daniel Corey, Arbor Lakes; Dwight Morrison, Silver Oak Estates; Elizabeth Miller, TPC Prestancia; Frank Frey, VillageWalk; Hilda Frignito, Huntington Pointe; Jim Harnes, The Hamptons; John Cleary, Wellington Chase; Johanna Lampert, Cobblestone; Kathrin Harris, Turtle Rock; Mark Costello, Hammock Preserve; Michael Jerde, The Enclave at Silver Oak; Mike Holland, Isles of Sarasota; Susann Ambrecht, Promenade; Tami Lansdell, Palmer Park of Commerce and Palmer Park Plaza; Thomas Cunningham, VillageWalk; Winston Richie, Deer Creek.

**Trustees present**: Bob Swan, Carol Auricchio, Charles Reith, Cynthia Dopjera, Elizabeth Miller, Garry Wharton, Lee Katz, Nicholas Spina, Peggy Wells, Tami Lansdell, and Tom Weisman.

Trustees unable to attend: Christopher Meyer and Lisa Meskil.

**Members attending**: Barbara Scissors, Sandhill Preserve; Dennis Hudson, Hammock Preserve; Douglas Cohen, VillageWalk; Joe Polidoro, Turtle Rock; John Power, Sandhill Preserve; Lloyd Nurick, VillageWalk; Martha Sherman, Sandhill Preserve; Mary Stephens, Sandhill Preserve; Oliver Janney, Deer Creek; Roger Stephenson, VillageWalk; Scott Deahna, VillageWalk.

Palmer Ranch Master Association staff present: Tracy Smith, Sue Ambrecht and Carrie Agusto

### Convene/confirmation of Quorum

President-Elect Lee Katz convened the meeting at 3:05p.m., following confirmation of a quorum. There was a total of 7,132 votes represented.

# Minutes of previous meeting

There being no changes or corrections, the minutes of the March 24, 2022, Annual Members Meeting were approved as distributed.

# **Elections**

- Call for ballots/Close of balloting
   Final call for ballots from community/tract representatives
- Appoint Election Committee
   Motion by Peggy Wells, seconded by Charles Reith to appoint Oliver Janney, Kathrin Harris, Barbara Scissors,
   Mary Stephens, Sue Ambrecht and Tracy Smith to the Election Committee. Motion passed unanimously.

# **President's Report**

Board President Chris Meyer was unable to attend the meeting; however, he provided his President's Report which was read by President-Elect Lee Katz.

## **Management/Committee Reports**

Copies of the management/committee reports were provided to the Board and was emailed to the Representatives present at this meeting:

- a. Management Report was read by Lee Katz for Tracy Smith
- b. Community Development Update read by Lee Katz for Tracy Smith
- c. Grounds Report was read by Lee Katz for Sue Ambrecht

# Palmer Ranch Master Property Owners Association, Inc. Annual Meeting of the Members MINUTES March 23, 2023

- d. Advisory Committee Report was read by Lee Katz
- e. Palmer Ranch Watershed & Natural Assets Committee report was presented by Joe Polidoro.

# **Financial Report**

Tracy Smith presented the unaudited financial statement for the period ending February 28, 2023.

## **Report of Election Committee**

Tracy Smith, reporting on behalf of the Election Committee, announced the following members were elected as Residential Trustees for a two-year term: Richard Beitel, Christopher Meyer, Charles Reith, Martha Sherman and Roger Stephenson.

### **Old Business**

There was no old business to discuss.

### **New Business**

- a. Renaming Reserve Accounts set aside for Silt Removal as Stormwater / Groundwork Management

  Motion by Carol Auricchio, seconded by Cynthia Dopjera, to approve renaming the Reserve Accounts set aside for

  Silt Removal as Stormwater / Groundwork Management. Following discussion, the motion passed unanimously.
- b. Nominating Committee Appointments Residential, Commercial/Industrial and Recreational

  Motion by Cynthia Dopjera, seconded by Peggy Wells, to appoint the following individuals to their respective
  Nominating Committees:
  - 1. Residential Garry Wharton
  - 2. Recreational Lisa Meskil
  - 3. Commercial / Industrial TO BE DETERMINED AT A LATER DATE

Motion passed unanimously.

### c. Other

There was no other new business to discuss.

# **Community Representatives Discussion**

- Status of sound wall along I-75
- Update on silt removal within areas of South Creek on Palmer Ranch
- Civility Plan signed by PRMA Board in January of this year.
- Are there plans to reduce the Master Association assessment?
- · Honore Avenue resurfacing schedule

### Adiourn

A motion was made by Bob Swan, seconded by Cynthia Dopjera to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 4:08pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Peggy Wells Secretary