# Palmer Ranch Master Property Owners Association, Inc. Annual Meeting of the Members MINUTES March 21, 2024

The Annual Members Meeting of Palmer Ranch Master Owners Property Association, Inc. was held on Thursday, March 21, 2024, via ZOOM.

**Member Representatives present**: Daniel Corey, Arbor Lakes; Johanna Lampert, Cobblestone; Eric Fleischer, Deer Creek; Casey Stengel, Hammock Preserve; John Savage, Isles of Sarasota; Frank DeMartino, Mira Lago; Margaret Smith, Stonebridge; Russ Gill, Turtle Rock; Lee Katz, VillageWalk; Cathy Malear, Vineyards at Silver Oak; Tami Lansdell, Palmer Park of Commerce & Palmer Park Plaza; Lisa Meskil, YMCA.

**Trustees present**: Carol Auricchio, Charles Reith, Dennis Hudson, Lee Katz, Lisa Meskil, Martha Sherman, Dick Beitel, Bob Swan, Roger Stephenson, Scott Christy, and Tami Lansdell.

Trustees unable to attend: Cynthia Dopjera, Elizabeth Miller, and Mike Holland.

**Members attending**: Scott Deahna, VillageWalk; Kathrin Harris, Turtle Rock; Oliver Janney, Deer Creek; John Power, Sandhill Preserve; Mark Eichhorn, Stoneybrook Golf & Country Club; Gary Simmons, Esplanade; Mark Gruensfelder, Plaza de Flores; Jessica Moore, WMG Development/The Shoppes at Palmer Ranch.

Palmer Ranch Master Association staff present: Tracy Smith, Sue Ambrecht and Joyce Kramer

# Convene/confirmation of a quorum.

President Lee Katz convened the meeting at 3:03p.m., following confirmation of a quorum. There was a total of 5,420 votes represented.

# Community Representatives Input - Agenda Items

None

### Minutes of previous meeting

There being no changes or corrections, the minutes of the March 23, 2023, Annual Members Meeting were approved as distributed.

### **Elections**

- a. Call for ballots/Close of balloting.
   Final call for ballots from community/tract representatives
- b. Appoint Election Committee

Motion by Carol Auricchio, seconded by Charles Reith, to appoint Oliver Janney, Kathrin Harris, Scott Deahna, and Johanna Lampert to the Election Committee, with Palmer Ranch Master Association staff members Tracy Smith and Sue Ambrecht advising. Motion passed unanimously.

## **President's Report**

Lee Katz provided the President's Report.

### **Management/Committee Reports**

Copies of the management/committee reports were provided to the Board and was emailed to the Representatives present at this meeting:

- a. Management Report was read by Lee Katz for Tracy Smith
- b. Community Development Update read by Lee Katz for Tracy Smith
- c. Grounds Report was read by Lee Katz for Sue Ambrecht

# Palmer Ranch Master Property Owners Association, Inc. Annual Meeting of the Members MINUTES March 21, 2024

- d. Advisory Committee Report was presented by Dick Beitel
- e. Palmer Ranch Watershed & Natural Assets Committee report was presented by Roger Stephenson
- f. Ad Hoc Committee to Review PRMA Employee Benefits Report was presented by Lee Katz.
- g. Ad Hoc Committee to Nominate PRMA Officers for 2024-2025 was presented by Martha Sherman.
- h. Palmer Ranch Master Association CERT Team Report was read by Lee.

# **Financial Report**

Tracy Smith presented the unaudited financial statement for the period ending February 29, 2024.

## **Report of Election Committee**

Tracy Smith, reporting on behalf of the Election Committee, announced the following members were elected as Residential Trustees for a two-year term: Carol Auricchio, Dennis Hudson, John Power, Lee Katz, and Bob Swan.

### **Old Business**

There was no old business to discuss.

### **New Business**

- a. Nominating Committee Appointments Residential, Commercial/Industrial and Recreational

  Motion by Charles Reith, seconded by Dennis Hudson, to appoint the following individuals to their respective

  Nominating Committees:
  - 1. Residential Roger Stephenson
  - 2. Recreational TO BE DETERMINED AT A LATER DATE
  - 3. Commercial / Industrial TO BE DETERMINED AT A LATER DATE

Motion passed unanimously.

# b. Other

There was no other new business to discuss.

# Community Representatives Input - Non-Agenda Items

Community Representatives were encouraged to review the email Tracy Smith sent out on March 7, 2024, regarding the upcoming changes to the FEMA Flood Maps and the steps property owners must take to file an appeal with FEMA.

# **Adjourn**

A motion was made by Carol Auricchio, seconded by Erick Fleischer, to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 3:56pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Carol Auricchio Secretary